Inquire

Staff Directory

Learn more about our Senior Leadership Team and Board of Directors/Trustees of Stock.

President’s OfficeMontreat Conference Center

Pete Peery, President
828.669.2911 ext. 301 petep@montreat.org

Libby Baldwin, Executive Assistant to the President and the Board of Directors
828.669.2911 ext. 302 libbyb@montreat.org

Business Office

Richard Sills, Chief Financial Officer
828.669.2911 ext. 315 richards@montreat.org

Kay Quesinberry, Accounting Associate
828.669.2911 ext. 304 kayq@montreat.org

Alice Cornett, Accounting Associate
828.669.2911 ext. 337 alicec@montreat.org

Ethel Davidson, Accounting Associate
828.669.2911 ext. 317 etheld@montreat.org

Development Office

Lynn Gilliland, Vice President for Development
828.669.2911 ext. 313 lynng@montreat.org

Polly Cameron, Director of Major Gifts and Planned Giving
828.669.2911 ext. 340 pollyc@montreat.org

John Hopkins, Director of the Montreat Fund
828.669.2911 ext. 333 jhopkins@montreat.org

Phoebe Duncan, Donor Records Coordinator
828.669.2911 ext. 349 phoebed@montreat.org

Kitty Fouche, Volunteer Director
828.669.2911 ext. 358 kittyf@]montreat.org

Alison Banzhoff, Outreach Coordinator
828.669.2911 ext. 353 alisonb@montreat.org

Conferencing

Carol Steele, Vice President for Conferencing
828.669.2911 ext. 341 carols@montreat.org

Evelyn Coleman, Associate Director for Conferencing
828.669.2911 ext. 346 evelync@montreat.org

Katie Cashwell, Associate Director for Conferencing
828.669.2911 ext. 328 katiec@montreat.org

Cheryl Payne, Youth Conference Administrator
828.669.2911 ext. 327 cherylp@montreat.org

Tracy Taylor Bailey, Director for Conference Services
828.669.2911 ext. 331 tracyb@montreat.org

Emily Causey, Director for Conference Services
828.669.2911 ext. 332 emilyc@montreat.org

Judy Smith, Director for Retreat Services
828.669.2911 ext. 365 judys@montreat.org

Steve Austin, Arrangements Supervisor
828.669.2911 ext. 373 arrangements@montreat.org

Heather Scott, Production Associate
828.669.2911 ext. 368 heathers@montreat.org

Ann Laird Jones, Director of Arts Ministry
annlairdj55@gmail.com

Eric Wall, Conference Center Musician
828.669.2911 ext. 385 ewall@fpcasheville.org

Sales, Marketing and Communications

Tanner Pickett, Vice President for Sales, Marketing and Communications
828.669.2911 ext. 305 tannerp@montreat.org

Lauren Mathews, Director for Project Management
828.669.2911 ext. 348 laurenm@montreat.org

Jean Moore, Web and Data Manager
828.669.2911 ext. 312 jeanm@montreat.org

Josh Richard, Creative Media Director
828.669.2911 ext. 325 joshr@montreat.org

Merri Alexander, Senior Director for Partner Development
828.419.0776 merria@montreat.org

Aletha Roper, Group Sales Coordinator
828.669.2911 ext. 314 alethar@montreat.org

Susie Burns, Youth Outreach Director
828.669.2911 ext. 334 susieb@montreat.org

Susan Akduman, Adult Conference Registrar
828.669.2911 ext. 339 susana@montreat.org

Sarah Skinner, Housing Coordinator
828.669.2911 ext. 326 sarahs@montreat.org

Hope Barker, Youth Conference Registrar
828.669.2911 ext. 335 hopeb@montreat.org

Carol Owings, Office Assistant
828.669.2911 ext. 338 carolo@montreat.org

Jane Bannerman, Store Manager
828.669.2911 ext. 361 janeb@montreat.org

Allyson Paleno, Assistant Store Manager
828.669.2911 ext. 359 allysonp@montreat.org

Hospitality

Mike Morse, Vice President for Hospitality and Facilities
828.669.2911 ext. 364 mmorse@montreat.org

Nikki Herron, Guest Services Manager
828.669.2911 ext. 311 nikkih@montreat.org

Debbie Goodson, Financial Associate
828.669.2911 ext. 309 debbieg@montreat.org

Renee Mathis, Executive Housekeeper
828.669.2911 ext. 345 housekeeping@montreat.org

Beth Sides, Lodges Housekeeping Supervisor
828.669.2911 ext. 345

Jennifer Smith, Director for Food Service
828.669.2911 ext. 322 jennifers@montreat.org

Rick Cook, Director for Maintenance and Grounds
rickc@montreat.org